Beautiful Geometric Art from Andy Gilmore

andygilmore

 

I cannot believe that I haven’t come across the work of Andy Gilmore before. Having read a bit about him, I am sure I have probably seen an example of his work somewhere, with such an extensive list of high-profile clients.

Simply put – I love the triangles – whenever I find myself doodling the patterns that emerge from my pencil are almost always based on triangles – not sure what that says about me!

But anyway, his work is amazing. I found the above image on Designspiration. Then found this video where he discusses his work, so thought this was also worth a share – although I must warm you it is pretty cryptic! Andy has artist waffle down to a tee – and by that I mean talking about his work in a way that doesn’t actually make much sense but simultaneously seems quite clear – clever trevor…

Andy Gilmore by Ghostly International

Leave a Reply

